Caterina Ventrella

Personal Brand: I am my personal brand & I want to be known for me.

In Uncategorized on March 2, 2010 at 7:12 am

Welcome to the launch of my personal brand.

Thanks to Michael Cayley I’ve spent the last two months treading the deep sea of social media applications. (Or was it more like drowning?) I began blogging, tweeting and uploading on WordPress, Twitter, YouTube, LinkedIn, SlideShare and DIGG. Before it all began, I thought I had a grasp on the key properties of social media. But the past couple of months have completely unleashed the  immense connectivity and people to people information sharing possibilities of social media applications.

I realized, the question isn’t where I fit  in amongst all of these applications, but instead, where all of these sites fit in with my brand plan? How will social media help me write my story? I wiped my blog blank so that I can begin creating my new online platform because it all begins here. You’ll notice that my brand surrounds the notion of creating valuable content, generating valuable conversations, and leveraging ideas and issues off professionals and future industry leaders – my amazing peers. My essential qualities will shine through along the way. In other words,  I am my personal brand and I want to be known for me.

Constructive feedback on my current plan is appreciated.  Join me on my journey as I launch my career into PR 2.0.

 

Leave a Reply

